The Arvon Book of Crime and Thriller Writing

arvon crime book cover

Today a mysterious brown package arrived at my home.  I wasn’t expecting anything – so I treated it like a suspicious object until I’d opened it.  To my relief, the package contained a book and a letter congratulating me for being shortlisted in a competition by Writers’ News Magazine.

It was a pleasant surprise winning the book – The Arvon Book of Crime and Thriller Writing – which includes some valuable information about crime writing by two experienced authors, Michelle Spring and Laurie R King.

 I haven’t read the book in detail yet – but I’ve browsed through the chapters.  It looks interesting.  There are sections written by many successful crime writers such as Lee Child, Ian Rankin and Val McDermid.  The authors have done some excellent research, producing a useful reference book to add to my shelves. They have created a book for crime writers, answering questions specifically in that genre.

 I can’t wait to find the time to read it from cover to cover!

Author: John Moralee

John Moralee writes crime, horror and science fiction.

Leave a Reply

