The Cult of Me Story Competition

The Cult of Me Monthly Story Competition

I haven’t been on-line for about a month – so I was pleasantly surprised to learn I’d won something in a writing competition while I was away. I won second prize in the June writing competition on The Cult of Me website.

You can read my short story Dream Baby and the other winning entries at http://thecultofme.blogspot.co.uk/2014/06/june-short-fiction-contest-winners.html.

Every month Michael Brookes – the publisher of the Cult of Me website – runs a free-to-enter writing competition with generous prizes. For anyone interested in entering the July competition, here are the rules. You have to write a short story under 500 words based on the picture of the month. That’s basically it. Then you send your entry via an entry form on the website. It is well worth checking out. (I’ve already spent my prize money on a box set.)

The Cult of Me website also includes the winning stories from the previous competitions as well as Michael’s own fiction.

Here’s a link to this month’s competition: http://thecultofme.blogspot.co.uk/2014/06/july-short-fiction-contest.html.  Good luck!

For more ideas about what you can do with short stories, I wrote a blog about the subject here.

 

Author: John Moralee

John Moralee writes crime, horror and science fiction.

Leave a Reply

