Guest Interview: Tony Leslie Duxbury

Guest Interview: Tony Leslie Duxbury

Tony Leslie Duxbury is the author of The Adventures of Jojo Smith – a  light-hearted fantasy novel about a young man who is accidentally transported to an alien world.

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Adventures-JoJo-Smith-Leslie-Duxbury-ebook/dp/B00EIPXJBA/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1428429411&sr=8-1&keywords=tony+leslie+duxbury

 

Q: What should readers know about your writing?

TONY LESLIE DUXBURY: I don’t try to write what is termed literature. I write entertainment. Maybe my work will provoke some thoughts, but that’s not why I write it. I have no ‘truths’ to tell. I love stories, so that is what I write. One thread I’ve noticed that seems to run through all my work is change. All my main characters seem to experience some sort of change during the course of the story. That may be a parallel with my own life. It has taken a direction away for the path that I was supposed to follow.

Q: What inspires you to write?

TONY LESLIE DUXBURY: There’s no hard and fast answer to that question. I started off with the idea ‘What if I could really write something?’ Then when I had finished my first novel I realized that I had enjoyed it so much that I just had to continue.

Q: What advice would you give to other writers?

TONY LESLIE DUXBURY: Just write about what you like in your own style.

Q: What are you working on now right now?

TONY LESLIE DUXBURY: I’m in the process of reviewing and cleaning up my second novel, but my main activity at the moment is promoting my first and only published novel.

Q: Which writers are your favourites?

TONY LESLIE DUXBURY: As an avid fantasy fan I would have to say that Tolkien is my all time favourite, but over the last few years I’ve discovered others that I enjoy just as much.

ME: Thank you for answering my questions, Tony.

Tony Leslie Duxbury’s first book is available on Amazon and Goodreads.

Here are links to the book on Amazon UK and Amazon US.

 

Author: John Moralee

John Moralee writes crime, horror and science fiction.

Leave a Reply

